Please, I Beg of You, Let this Nightmare End

Hypocrites

I’m not making this up, and I’m sure that I’m not alone. Every morning when I get out of bed, I hope that when I turn on my computer I will discover that the Trump presidency has been nothing but the worst nightmare of my life. I was one of thousands who predicted how horrific allowing an unqualified and immoral man to live in our nation’s White House would be, but ithis is far worse. Trump has revealed his lack of love for my country, his hatred of everyone who is not a least a millionaire, his enormous ego, and his less than average intelligence.

His most egregious fault is his inability to tell the truth. Everything he said to his supporters and everything he says today is a blatant falsehood. Sadly, his lack of intelligence allows him to believe that he has the ability to offer alternative facts, and the American people believe him.

Aiding and abetting the worst president in history is an entire political party. Their hypocritical efforts to constantly soothe his ego is an embarrassment to all past legitimate Republicans.

Millions of Americans elected a con-man who in reality is a loser. His lack of accomplishments in five very long months is a disappointment to his supporters but a relief for real Americans. Every proposal by the orange man would harm the majority and be a gift to the one-percent of wealthiest Americans, including himself. If he is allowed to remain in office for four years, he will accomplish what George W. Bush could not; America will enter a depression far more severe than that of 1929.

Trump’s penchant for constantly “communicating” with the American people through twitter is childish and a sign of complete disrespect for the intelligent citizens of our nation. Today Donny boy bragged about how one tweet accomplished a goal; at least according the him.

He congratulated himself tweeting about the possibility of existing tapes of a private conversation with James Comey when he attempted to obstruct the justice system. Either he never taped the conversation, or he has destroyed the tape. Either way, Trump once again proved that he is a buffoon and nothing more.

I yearn for the day when I can wake-up and know that the man or woman in the White House is respected, patriotic, intelligent, and is actually working for all of the American people.

Our nation must rid itself of the least respected man in the world who spends his presidency golfing or watching cable television.

Okay, that said, I’m going back to bed and dream about the Obama Administration when I was proud of my country and proud of my President.

Please re-post; thank you.

Op-ed by James Turnage

SOURCE

Image courtesy of DonkeyHotey

My novels are available on Amazon; CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

