Kellyanne Conway Finally Told the Truth about Something

Conway (2)

I detest Kellyanne Conway; and I’m not alone. I refuse to accept television’s justification for allowing her to lie repeatedly on their network “news” broadcasts. She is not only divisive, she inspires hatred and that is unforgivable.

Millions of Americans join me in my total lack of respect for Trump’s personal spin doctor.

Speaking on FOX Noise, one of the few networks where she remains welcome, she noted the hate mail she receives, and the comments of others like myself who have exposed her for what she is. Conway may have been looking for sympathy; it won’t work.

But look at Twitter,” Conway continued. “If I was shot and killed tomorrow, half of Twitter would explode in applause and excitement — this is the world we live in now.”

You know what, Kellyanne, you’re right; ‘this is the world we live in now,’ and it was created by your boss. Did you not listen to his vile rhetoric at his rallies? Do you not hear him now or read his tweets? Do you believe that it is a coincidence that hate crimes by Christian terrorists have increased approximately 800 percent since he declared his candidacy in June of 2015? Are you that ignorant that you are unaware that hate groups in America are celebrating their new leader who just happens to live at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue?

I will admit that if you were shot and killed, I would not ‘explode in applause and excitement, but others might. I would be pleased that I would not be reminded of the evil you voiced for far too many months. I would simply say “good riddance to bad rubbish.”

Please re-post; thank you

Op-ed by James Turnage

Source

Image courtesy of DonkeyHotey

My novels are available on Amazon’s Kindle app

Leave a Reply

