Ted Cruz Continues to be “the Most Hated Man in the Senate”

Evil Ted

“If you killed Ted Cruz on the floor of the Senate, and the trial was in the Senate, nobody would convict you.”

The former was a statement made by Senator Lindsey Graham during the 2016 campaign. Nothing has changed today.

I’ll begin with Cruz’ actions after he ended his campaign; badly defeated by Donald Trump.

During the bitter battle between Trump and Cruz, accusations and attacks flew from Trump’s mouth as he denigrated Cruz and his family. Trump called Cruz “lyin Ted.” He used a picture and words to claim that Cruz’ wife, Heidi, was very unattractive. Trump also insinuated that Cruz’ father was complicit in the assassination of President John F. Kennedy.

I was surprised when Cruz began to campaign for Trump, and even more surprised that he now bows to his fuhrer’s every demand.

Senator Al Franken, (Dem. Minnesota), once called Cruz the lovechild of Joe McCarthy and Dracula.” Senator Franken has now written a book, and is even more demonstrative regarding his feelings for Cruz.

Here’s the thing you have to understand about Ted Cruz,” Franken wrote in the book. “I like Ted Cruz more than most of my other colleagues like Ted Cruz. And I hate Ted Cruz.”

Cruz has a pattern. Former college classmates described Cruz as arrogant, self-centered, and ‘unlikable.’

I have to say, he’s an exception to my rule, which is you basically have a rule that if you have a conversation with somebody and it makes them look bad — it’s a private conversation — you don’t repeat it,” Franken said. “But I made an exception with him because he broke that rule, he broke the protocol of the Senate. It wasn’t quite that rule, but he got up to speak and called Mitch McConnell a liar. And that was completely against protocol. So I make him an exception. So I don’t say bad stuff about my other colleagues.”

Franken’s book is titled “Al Franken, Giant of the Senate.” Most of it is involved in the struggle inside the senate chambers involving battles with Republicans, Senate Majority Leader, Mitch McConnell, and his own party. From comedy writer and cast member on ‘Saturday Night Live,’ to his election as a United States Senator, Franken has a lot to tell.

Finally, because I tell the truth, I was relieved when Trump won the Republican nomination. I could not have tolerated a man such as Cruz in the White House. Today I’m not so sure. Although I disagree with Cruz about everything, he is intelligent, and understands government. What we have now is a national nightmare.

Op-ed

by James Turnage

Source

Photo courtesy of DonkeyHotey

Follow me on twitter; @jamesturnagenov

My website: https://sites.google.com/site/jamesturnagenovelist/james-turnage-truthsayer

Leave a Reply

