Why Did Trump Meet With Russian Leaders the Day after He Fired Comey?

bromance

On Wednesday, Trump met with Sergie Lavrov, and Sergey Kislyak in the Oval Office; why? Lavrov is the Russian Foreign Minister, and Kislyak is the Russian Ambassador. If the name ‘Kislyak’ is familiar, it is because this is the same man Trump campaign staffers Jeff Sessions and Michael Flynn communicated with during the campaign.

Lavrov made a joke about the firing of James Comey, and that made me ask two questions; why did Trump meet with them, and was Putin involved in the hasty decision to fire Comey?

When I spoke with Putin, he asked me whether or not I would see [Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov]. Now what do I, should I say, ‘No, I’m not gonna see him’? I said I will see him.”

That begs another question; how often does Trump converse with his mentor?

The American press was forbidden to attend the meeting, or take photographs of the three men together. However, TASS, the Russian news agency was present, and released photographs to the American news agencies. Trump was very upset.

The exchange between the three men was more than cordial; it could be described as warm and very friendly. Trump’s meetings with other world leaders, including German Chancellor Angela Merkel, (he refused to shake her hand), China’s President Xi JinPing, and the Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe were far less amiable.

From Trump’s own words, we learned that he prefers Putin, and other autocrats including Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte, Turkish President Recep Erdogan, and said he would be honored to meet with North Korean dictator Kim Jong-un. Can he honestly be called the ‘American President?’

I must admit that I continue to vacillate about my opinions regarding your illegitimate president. Is his intelligence level much lower than I estimated; is he a very ignorant man; or is he pure evil and only respects like-minded leaders? I know he lacks the mental acuity to lead our nation; that is without question. I am also aware that his ignorance about how government operates is frightening. And when he indicated that it was acceptable for Putin to murder his detractors, I knew that he would do the same if it were possible. Trump is unable to accept even the most minor criticism; displaying a complete lack of self-control.

Trump’s ties with Putin are undeniable, and many of his actions demand a charge of treason, and nothing less. Pleas let your family and friends know the truth.

Op-ed

By James Turnage

Source

Follow me on twitter; @jamesturnagenov

My website: https://sites.google.com/site/jamesturnagenovelist/james-turnage-truthsayer

Leave a Reply

