Is Trump Sorry that he Won the Electoral College?

Trump (4)

A typical day for Donald Trump is spent watching hours of cable television, reading the National Enquirer, listening to Alex Jones. A good day is playing golf. What he doesn’t do is work for the people who elected him. When he does attempt to keep a campaign promise, he acts hastily, and expects everything to happen in days. His naivete about how government works is not surprising; he remains the most unqualified man to ever defile the White House. It is evident to me that he does not want to be the president; he made a huge mistake.

Tomorrow will mark 100 days in office for Trump and his circle of sinners. This man who has never worked a full day in his life of privilege and luxury, admitted that he underestimated what is required of a world leader. In an interview with Reuters yesterday, he said the following.

“I loved my previous life, I loved my previous life. I had so many things going,” Trump told Reuters. “I actually, this is more work than my previous life. I thought it would be easier.”

Then, later: “I do miss my old life. This — I like to work. But this is actually more work.”

I don’t understand part of his statement; what work? He works less than the Queen of England. This dirty old man has no concept regarding the definition of “work.”

President Obama worked as hard as any president in history for the American people. Both he and First Lady, Michelle, expressed in the last days of his administration the relief they felt being removed from the responsibilities of daily life in the White House; this is normal. If he or she takes the job seriously, it is a 24 hour, seven days a week position. Being the president must take precedence over personal pleasure. Trump doesn’t see it that way.

Twice Trump has failed to be in the White House when possible international crises occurred. He was in his millionaires only resort, Mar-a-Lago. His most important military and security advisers were no where to be found. Trump has been seen on a golf course more frequently than sitting behind the desk in the Oval Office.

So, here’s my advice. Let’s help Trump remove himself from the first real job he’s ever had in his life. He’s too old, too ignorant, and lacks any qualifications to be in office. He has committed multiple violations of the code of ethics, and ignores policies long established by his competent predecessors. Impeach him or encourage him to resign. Whatever it takes.

Op-ed

by James Turnage

Source

Photo courtesy of DonkeyHotey

Follow me on twitter; @jamesturnagenov

My novels are available on Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

