Let them in

Caitlin Jean Russell

For the first time in my entire life, this morning I actually cried at the news.

It’s impossible to ignore what’s happening in the world, but if you want to, or if you think that speaking on the current political climate should be left to politicians then you’ve come to the wrong place. I usually refrain from writing anything even remotely political on social media because it undoubtedly will attract scrutiny and counter arguments but on this matter, frankly I don’t care. I am so comfortable in the way I view the world and I would be tremendously disappointed in myself if I didn’t have some commentary on the horrendous path the world is on right now.

First of all, I’d like to point out that my mum was born in the United States. Consequently, my brother and I have the right – for now – to claim dual citizenship…

View original post 493 more words

Leave a Reply

