To Trump Supporters: I Pity You: And Why Do You Hate America?

donald-hitler

I follow the news closely. I read publications from America and around the world. I don’t watch television “news broadcasts;” I don’t like being lied to or offered only a part of the facts. Therefore, I know that there remain hundreds of thousands of Trump supporters. After 45 disastrous days in office, I don’t understand, but I accept it as fact.

To those misguided Trump supporters, I would like you to know that I pity you. I have tried, but I cannot find a single positive thing to say about Trump. He has been totally exposed as the most immoral man in America; a supporter of white supremacy; an Islamophobe; a homophobe; a sexist; and seeks to repeal the Constitution. To sum it up; Trump is ‘anti-American.’

I pity you if you can’t face the facts; or maybe you just watch FOX Noise too often. If you believe this “fake-news” network, I pity you even more.

My second question is; “why do you hate my country? Why don’t you love America?” As of today there are hundreds of reports proving that Trump is an asset for Vladimir Putin. Most of his circle of sinners are also indebted to the Russian president. Why don’t you believe in democracy, and why are you willing to accept fascist rule. If you disagree; and do not believe that Trump is a fascist; read the definition carefully.

Fascism: A political philosophy, movement, or regime (as that of the Fascisti) that exalts nation and often race above the individual and that stands for a centralized autocratic government headed by a dictatorial leader, severe economic and social regimentation, and forcible suppression of opposition.”

If you are unable to understand Webster’s definition, let me help.

Trump’s administration contains extremist right wing philosophy. He stresses national pride and ignores the fact that we are only one of many nations; we cannot become isolationist. We are not a great nation, and under Trump we will fall farther from greatness. He has amassed absolute power , and controls two branches of government; and soon the third. He alone is deciding where taxpayer’s money will be distributed. It will not be spent on social programs for the majority. The military will receive even more that the 56 percent it is now allocated. The wealthiest Americans will receive another tax cut. Poverty will continue to rise, and the working class will struggle further. Trump is attempting to revoke the Constitution, and therefore a free press. He is moving our nation backwards in time when one race; one religion dominated the environment. Trump’s political supporters across America are passing legislation to suppress the thousands of protests against Trump’s illegitimate presidency, and law enforcement will be encouraged to use physical force.

If Trump does not fit the definition of a fascist, no one does.

One final note to Trump’s ‘sad’ supporters; he doesn’t care about you. Trump is paranoid and has only a single goal; soothing his fragile ego. You will eventually learn the Trump is the worst person in America, but in the meantime; you have my pity, and my forgiveness. “You know not what you do.”

Op-Ed

By James Turnage

Follow me on twitter; @jamesturnagenov

My five novels are available on Amazon’s Kindle app

Leave a Reply

