Trump is a Russian Asset and a Danger to America

trump-5

Originally we believed that Trump’s bromance with Putin was based on his need to have his ego stroked. When Putin praised the “orange man,” Trump reacted with praise for what he alone labeled a “strong leader.” We now know that his loyalty to Putin goes far deeper than words.

Throughout his campaign he lied to the American people. He claimed that he did not know Putin, and had never met him. Trump was first contacted in 2011, and personally met with Putin in 2013. He has been a Russian asset for more than five years.

What most frightens the American people is the fact that Trump’s first priority is Putin; he fails to display any concern for the United States of America. Trump’s extremely weak temperament is a danger to not only America, but to the entire world.

If [Vladimir] Putin likes Donald Trump, I consider that an asset, not a liability, because we have a horrible relationship with Russia,” President-elect Donald Trump declared in his wild ride of a news conference on Wednesday. “Now, I don’t know that I’m going to get along with Vladimir Putin. I hope I do. But there’s a good chance I won’t.”

Trump’s lack of knowledge related to international relations is unforgivable. He has spent the last two months seeking the praise and adulation of his supporters, not learning the responsibilities of the most difficult job in the world. His victory tour was an joke and an embarrassment.

Trump will accept praise from any individual or any group, no matter how disreputable they might be. Look at the following statement from Trump when he received endorsement from the KKK.

I don’t want to energize the group. I’m not looking to energize them,” he told editors and writers from the New York Times in November, when executive editor Dean Baquet asked Trump about his support from white nationalist groups. “I don’t want to energize the group, and I disavow the group. They, again, I don’t know if it’s reporting or whatever. I don’t know where they were four years ago, and where they were for [Mitt] Romney and [John] McCain and all of the other people that ran, so I just don’t know, I had nothing to compare it to. But it’s not a group I want to energize, and if they are energized I want to look into it and find out why.”

When Trump is criticized, he attacks his detractors with vile and offensive rhetoric, but when someone supports him, he is far more gentle and even appreciative.

Now for the truth you will never hear from the media. You are judged by the company you keep. The very fact that Trump selected Steve Bannon as his chief adviser, is proof that he is a white supremacist. Choosing Jeff Sessions as Attorney General proves that he is a white supremacist. Selecting Rex Tillerson as Secretary of State confirms his devotion to Putin.

Op-Ed

By James Turnage

Source

Photo Courtesy of DonkeyHotey

Follow me on twitter; @jamesturnagenov

My five novels, including “Four More Years,” are available on the free Amazon Kindle app worldwide

Leave a Reply

